To ensure that players can easily easily re-activate their EVE Online subscription using PLEX, CCP has introduced the "Hours for PLEX" feature. Here are the details:
"Hours for PLEX" is accessible through the account management pages and allows players, with disabled accounts, to activate their accounts for 4 hours. Once the account has been activated, the customer has 4 hours to add a PLEX, or another available subscription to his account. This option will then become available again once the account is disabled. Please note that if no subscription is added with a PLEX to the account during the 4 hours timeframe, the "Hours for PLEX" option will be deactivated for that account and can only be re-instated by a member of Customer Support. This is to make sure that it's used for the intended purpose only.
The change will free GMs from spending too much time opening accounts to facilitate PLEX activation.